VMware Explore happening NOW!

#VMworld #Opening Acts Recordings Now Available!

Missed Opening Acts? We got you covered! All the Opening Acts recordings now are available on YouTube.

Career

I imagine that we’ve all asked ourselves, “Where do I take my career from here? How do I prepare for the next step? What, exactly, do I want to do?” In this panel, we’ll discuss these topics as well as acting professionally on social media even when you’re in competition with other folks in technology, tips on how to cope with imposter syndrome, and how to maintain a healthy work/life balance.

Moderator: Gina Minks (@gminks)
Panelists:
Sean Massey (@seanpmassey)
Tom Hollingsworth (@networkingnerd)
John Arrasjid (@vcdx001)
Mike Letschin (@mletschin)
Jeramiah Dooley (@jdooley_clt)

Next Gen IT

Technology is changing. “Virtualize all the things!” was the refrain from past years, but emerging technologies and solutions such as containers and their orchestration, network virtualization, and cloud-native applications are quickly altering how we approach IT. In this panel we’ll discuss these topics, and explore ideas on what’s next.

Moderator: Jody Tyrus (@jtyrus)
Panelists:
Tim Carr (@timmycarr)
David Klee (@kleegeek)
Guru Chahal (@guruchahal)
Josh Coen (@joshcoen)
Matt Brender (@mjbrender)

Storage and HCI

Storage is and will continue to be a hot topic. The market is crowded with storage startups and incumbents, and it’s easy to get lost in the noise. This panel will explore the pros & cons of various storage technologies (traditional, hybrid, all-flash) and hyper-convergence.

Moderator: Scott D. Lowe (@otherscottlowe)
Panelists:
Gabriel Chapman (@bacon_is_king)
Marcus Puckett (@mpuckett259)
Howard Marks (@deepstoragenet)
Tim Antonowicz (@timantz)
Phoummala Schmitt (@exchangegoddess)

Automation and DevOps

Managing an IT environment at scale can be challenging. We’re all human and make mistakes that often lead to not being able to meet the demanding needs of technology consumers. We’ll explore various methods of automating IT configuration management, new ways for IT to interact and cooperate with software development, and adopting new concepts such as infrastructure as code.

Moderator: James Bowling (@vsential)
Panelists:
Luc Dekens (@lucd22)
Eric B Lee (@ericblee6)
Jon Hildebrand (@snoopj123)
Amy Manley (@wyrdgirl)
Kyle Ruddy (@kmruddy)